In ca.1812 the chimney stack in the ca. 1764 Parlor was demolished to make room for a new chimney stack in the Drawing Room. With all of the ca. 1764 material that made up the stack in the Parlor missing, how was the Restoration Team able to discover the size and location of the chimney for the virtually restored ca. 1764 Parlor?
©The Montpelier Foundation